Bulls Roll Over Mastodons, 7-0

UB men's tennis team picks up first-ever Mid-American Conference win

BUFFALO, NY - The University at Buffalo notched its first Mid-American Conference men's tennis victory since joining the league in 1998 with a 7-0 win over affiliate member Indiana-Purdue Fort Wayne at the University Tennis Center on Thursday afternoon.

Photo of Josh Liederman
Josh Liederman
The Bulls (10-8, 1-1 MAC) rolled to the victory without dropping a set to the Mastodons (5-8, 0-2 MAC). UB swept the three doubles matches. Top duo Randy Rocchio (East Amherst, NY/Williamsville East) and Nick Zieziula (Hamburg, NY/St. Francis) downed Michael Parker and Daniel Jackson, 8-5. The number two team of Rannga Prayudha (Jakarta, Indonesia/ESI International Academy) and Josh Liederman (Queens Village, NY/Benjamin Cardozo) defeated Billy Ruxton and Michael Chase Jr. by an identical 8-5 score. The sweep was complete with the number three team of Fery Kasiman (Jakarta, Indonesia/ESI International Academy) and Rohan Raikar (Albany, NY/Albany) defeating Matt Muns and Jessy Nikho, 8-3.

UB also won all six singles matches in straight sets. Kasiman downed Parker, 6-1, 6-2, at number one. Rocchio rolled past Ruxton, 6-0, 6-2, at number two. Zieziula, moving up to number three, won over Chase, 6-1, 6-0. Liederman knocked off Jackson, 6-1, 6-1, at number four. Prayudha defated Nikho, 6-0, 6-1 at number five and Raikar closed out the match with a 6-1, 6-2 victory over Scott Beasley at number six.

Buffalo 7, Indiana-Purdue Fort Wayne 0


1 Fery Kasiman (UB) d. Michael Parker (IPFW), 6-1, 6-2

2 Randy Rocchio(UB) d. Billy Ruxton (IPFW), 6-0, 6-2

3 Nick Zieziula (UB) d. Michael Chase Jr. (IPFW), 6-1, 6-0

4 Josh Liederman (UB) d. Daniel Jackson (IPFW), 6-1, 6-1

5 Rangga Prayudha (UB) d. Jessy Nikho (IPFW), 6-0, 6-1

6 Rohan Raikar (UB) d. Scott Beasley (IPFW), 6-1, 6-2


1 Randy Rocchio/Nick Ziezula (UB) d. Michael Parker/Daniel Jackson (IPFW), 8-5

2 Rannga Prayudha/Josh Liederman (UB) d. Billy Ruxton/Michael Chase Jr. (IPFW), 8-5

3. Fery Kasiman/Rohan Raikar (UB) d. Matt Muns/Jessy Nikho (IPFW), 8-3


There are no events to display at this time.

Become A Bull

Twitter Follow Us



Accessibility  |  Privacy  |   RSS
© 2010 University at Buffalo Athletics. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized use of logos, photos, graphics and story copy is prohibited without prior written permission from the University at Buffalo Athletic Communications Office.